Margaret River Wine celebrates 50 years with three events in Singapore !

0

 

After just 50 years, Margaret River is ranked among the world’s most famous and prestigious wine  regions.  To celebrate the 50 years since commercial wine production commenced, 18 renowned winemakers will be travelling to Singapore to host a series of events on August 30 and  31, offering something for everyone.

The events series will kick-off with a Degustation Dinner at Salt grill & Sky bar  by Australian Luke Mangan, perched high  up on 55th floor  of ION Orchard Tower, in the heart of Singapore. The restaurant boasts stunning floor  to ceiling windows and breathtaking panoramic views.

The evening will offer guests 11 award-winning Margaret River wines presented by the winemakers and  Singapore’s Certified Wine  Educator & Certified Wine  Judge Lim Hwee Peng CWE, FWS.

The five-course degustation menu has been created to match the wines. The menu focuses on quality Australian and  local produce.

The following day, the group of winemakers will move to the Equinox Restaurant on the 69th floor  of the Swissotel The Stamford for two more events.

From 3.30pm–5pm an invitation only trade and  media masterclass will be presented on Margaret River’s flagship varietals, Chardonnay and  Cabernet Sauvignon. The attendees will then have  the opportunity to preview the 50th Anniversary tasting celebration, prior to doors opening at 6pm  to the general public.

From  6-9pm, the celebration of 50 years of Margaret River wine  will offer a tasting of 50 wines and beautifully matched canapés using West Australian produce. Tickets now  on sale.

Margaret River Wine  Association Marketing Director, Amanda Whiteland says “Singapore is a very important export market for Margaret River wine  and  we are very excited to be sharing our 50th anniversary with  our friends in Singapore”.

Margaret River 50th Anniversary Degustation Dinner

11 Iconic wines + 5 course degustation menu

7pm, Wednesday 30 August 2017

Salt grill & Sky bar, 2 Orchard Turn,

#55-01 ION Orchard, Singapore 238801

Dress code: Lounge Suit

Tickets $250++

TICKETS ON SALE NOW from Salt grill & Sky bar  at on +65 9769 9050 or email  CHARMAINE_A@PJ-PARTNERS.COM

Margaret River 50th Anniversary Tasting

50 wines + canapés

6-9pm, Thursday 31 August 2017

Equinox, 69 Floor  Swissotel, 2 Stamford Road 178882

Tickets $50+

TICKETS ON SALE NOW at  www.eventbrite.com.au/e/margaret-river-wine-50th- anniversary-tasting-tickets-36634390448

Participating wineries includes:
Vasse Felix  www.vassefelix.com.au
Moss Wood  www.mosswood.com.au
Cape Mentelle  www.capementelle.com.au
Cullen Wines  www.cullenwines.com.au
Leeuwin Estate  www.leeuwinestate.com.au
Woodlands  www.woodlandswines.com
Evans & Tate  www.evansandtate.com.au
Clairault | Streicker Wines  www.clairaultstreicker.com.au
Xanadu Wines  www.xanaduwines.com
Voyager Estate  www.voyagerestate.com.au
UMAMU Estate  www.umamuestate.com
McHenry Hohnen Vintners  www.mchenryhohnen.com.au
Deep Woods Estate  www.deepwoodsestate.com.au
Credaro Wines  www.credarowines.com.au
Passel Estate  www.passelestate.com
Windows Estate  www.windowsestate.com
Fraser Gallop Estate  www.frasergallopestate.com.au
Flametree Wines Grower sourced www.flametreewines.com

The Margaret River Wine Region’s 50th Anniversary program has been prepared in collaboration with the South West Development Commission.The Margaret River Wine  Region’s 50th Anniversary program has  been prepared in collaboration with  the South West Development Commission.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.